The 7 Types of Chakras

Chakras are pools of energy that are stored throughout the body. The chakras are believed to contribute to our well-being; it’s also thought that the imbalance of chakras can result in the unbalancing of an individual. There are seven well-known chakras in the human body. These chakras include:-

  • The Muladhara (root) chakra.
  • The Svadhisthana (sacral) chakra.
  • The Manipura (solar plexus) chakra.
  • The Anahata (heart) chakra.
  • The Visuddhi (throat) chakra.
  • The Ajna (third eye) chakra.
  • The Sahasrara (crown) chakra.

The chakras listed above are part of the essence that contributes to our well-being. Most of the time, many of our chakra points are not open and for some, this could lead to the misuse of other chakras. This act can cause the destabilizations within the individual; without a balance in chakra, it’s impossible to obtain inner peace.

Buy Minutes Online
(02) 8417 2983
How to Open Your Chakras

How Do You Open Your Chakras?

There are simple techniques that you can use to open your chakra points. Today, we’re going to share with you some methods of how this can be done.

The Muladhara (root) Chakra

This chakra is concerned with physicality and self-awareness. When this chakra point is open, there’s a sense of balanced, comfort, stability, and security. This chakra point helps you balance yourself both physically and mentally. You become more trusting and welcoming of others as you’re able to see the light that resides within them.

When trying to open the root Chakra, let the tip of your thumb and your index finger connect with one another; while in a meditative mood, you should concentrate on the root chakra which is located between the genitals and the anus. As you meditate, chant the word LAM to begin the process.

The Svadhisthana (sacral) Chakra

This chakra deals with sexuality. If this chakra point is misused of imbalanced it can result in a lack of emotional presence. To open this chakra, put your hands on your lap (with your palm facing upwards) and connect the tip of your left and right thumb to the tips of your index fingers. While in a meditative state, focus on the sacral chakra that’s located on your lower back and chant the word VAM.

The Manipura (solar plexus) Chakra

This chakra is concerned with confidence. To activate it, put your hands in front of your stomach and connect your fingers with one another as if you were preparing for prayer. Please note that your fingers should be pointing away from you. Cross your thumbs and straighten your fingers as you concentrate on the chakra point located on your spine.

The Anahata (heart) Chakra

This chakra governs endearment, love, and kindness. To activate this chakra point, sit with your legs crossed and your hands on your lap (facing upwards). Curl your index finger towards the base of your thumb and then bring your middle and ring finger together with the tip of your thumb. As you meditate, concentrate on the chakra point that’s located around your heart and chant the word YAM.

The Visuddhi (throat) Chakra

This chakra is concerned with communication and self-expression. To open it, you must cross your fingers on the inside of your hands and then connect your two thumbs at the top. When you’re ready to meditate, concentrate on the chakra point that’s located in your throat.

The Ajna (third eye) Chakra

This chakra is what gives you your Insight and intuition. To activate it, put your hands in front of your lower breast region. Your thumb and index finger should form a heart-like shame and the rise of your fingers should be connected at the tip (pointed upwards). As you meditate, turn your focus towards your third eye that’s located right above your eyebrows.

The Sahasrara (crown) Chakra

This chakra point is responsible for your wisdom tunes your wisdom and helps you connect to the universe. To activate this chakra point, put your hands in front of your stomach with your little finger pointed up. The rest of your fingers should be laced together as you mediate concentrate on the crown chakra that can be found above your head.

Buy Minutes Online
(02) 8417 2983
How to Open Your Chakras

Release Your Energy with Trusted Psychics

Chakra points should be activated from the base upwards if you want to avoid energy imbalances. While those who are experienced with opening these pools of energy, this may not be necessary; nonetheless if you’re a beginner, it’s best to stick to the rules. When it comes to releasing your energy, our spiritual practitioners on the phone can give you all the guidance you need. Our cheap psychic line is open 24 hours a day, so, whenever you need to speak with a trusted psychic, we’ll be here for you.